SUP World Cup Scharbeutz

29.08.2016 08:29

World Cup in Germany

This event which took place in Northern Germany on the Baltic Sea in Scharbeutz meant a lot of media attention for myself. Different TV reportages, radio, etc. 
 
On the first day of competition it was the VIP relay race taking place where I finished 1st together with my team Matthias Neumann and Christian Hahn.
Unfortunately the pro races turned out to be very frustrating for me as I was attacted a lot of times by other girls competing with me including some board damage… After Saturdays sprint racing attacks I couldn´t enable my full power and therefore finished with a solid 5th place in the seven lap womens elite long distance race as well as overall. My conclusion of the weekend: an amazing event, beautiful location, great media attention, a lot of training ahead and two boards to repair…